Phonte & Eric Roberson Reveal 'Tigallerro' Cover & Tracklist


Phonte and Eric Roberson have long been talking about putting out a joint album together. They went on record on Instagram back in December 2013, and we've been impatiently waiting ever since. Now, almost two and a half years after making that declaration, our musical dreams will come true when their long-awaited album hits these streets on July 22nd. To prep fans for the release, Tigallo and Erro have revealed the album title, cover art and tracklist on this day that the Lord has made.

- Advertisement -

The album will naturally be named Tigallerro and feature 10 tracks with intriguing titles such as "Thru The Night," "Grow This Love," "Lie To Me" and "3:45." The song titles of the tracks are included on the front cover above a UPC code and a partial photo of Coleman and Roberson's faces, which serves as a wink and a nod to both Maxwell's Urban Hang Suite and Run-D.M.C.'s King Of Rock album covers. This stroke of genius cover that mashes up soul with hip hop, much like this duo, features photography by Cam Be.

Tigallerro is the second of three releases this year from +FE Music, following Zo!'s incredible SkyBreak album from this past May and preceding Phonte's solo hip hop joint, No News Is Good News, to drop in October. While The Foreign Exchange wraps up the current leg of the Tales From The Land Of Milk And Honey Tour this week, Phonte fans now have something else to look forward to, with a new single with Eric Roberson to come any day now.

- Advertisement -

Phonte & Eric Roberson Tigallerro tracklist:

It's So Easy
Thru The Night
My Kind Of Lady
Hold Tight
Grow This Love
Never The Same Smile
Waiting 4 Ya
Lie To Me

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like