KING To Finally Release Debut Album ‘We Are KING,’ Reveal Cover Art & Tracklist


While everyone was getting turkey wasted and in a food coma on Thanksgiving Day, the trio KING dropped a bomb on social media that was better than Patti LaBelle‘s viral sweet potato pie. The SoulBounce faves released a gorgeous trailer to announce their debut album, We Are KING. The vibrant visuals were not only eye-catching with a soul-soothing instrumental soundtrack, but the real attention grabber was the reveal of the release date. Five years after their stunning introduction on the instantly Bounce-Worthy three-song EP The Story in 2011, Paris Strother, Amber Strother and Anita Bias will drop We Are KING on February 5, 2016.

- Advertisement -

The long-awaited project will be released independently by KING on their label KING Creative. We Are KING‘s cover art features the talented beauties surrounded by colorful flora and fauna, and the album showcases 12 songs, including extended mixes of “Supernatural,” “Hey” and “The Story;” recent singles “In the Meantime” and “Mister Chameleon” and seven brand new tracks. The names of those new tracks can be seen in the trailer as well as on the album’s tracklist, which you can view below or on iTunes, Bandcamp or Amazon where you go to pre-order We Are KING starting today. If you can’t decide where to pre-order the album from, take note that purchases from iTunes and Bandcamp will get the immediate download of first single “The Greatest,” which should help you make up your mind.

KING fans who are in Los Angeles can celebrate this bounty of great news and good vibes with the group at The Lyric Theatre on December 15th. Paris, Amber and Anita will perform their current and future classics, so this will be a can’t miss concert. Budget friendly tickets are on sale now via Ticketfly.

For those who can’t attend KING’s pre-release concert, join us in getting caught up in the rapture of the We Are KING album trailer, gawk at the cover and tracklist and pray that February 5th comes quickly.

KING We Are KING tracklist

01. The Right One
02. The Greatest
03. Red Eye
04. Supernatural (Extended Mix)
05. Love Song
06. In The Meantime
07. Carry On
08. Mister Chameleon
09. Hey (Extended Mix)
10. Oh, Please!
11. The Story (Extended Mix)
12. Native Land

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like