It's The Dawning Of The Age Of Tinashe With The Release Of 'Aquarius' Album Cover & Tracklist


Sultry singer Tinashe is teasing fans this week. After recently releasing the "Pretend" featuring A$AP Rocky, the moody second single from her forthcoming debut album, Aquarius,  Tinashe has just revealed the tracklisting of the album along with the alluring cover art. The album cover is a reflection of the feelings evoked by Tinashe's alt-R&B sound, with Tinashe in white against a pale brick wall looking equally ethereal, enigmatic and icy cool.

- Advertisement -

Tinashe has showed that her music flips the pop princess ideal on its head. Her sweet looks and voice are perfectly placed over contrasting dark beats, which is what we at SoulBounce HQ have grown to love about the singer and producer since first discovering her sounds in 2013 with "Vulnerable," and this signature sound looks to continue on Aquarius. The tracklist for Aquarius sees Tinashe collaborate with a roll call of cool kids in music,  including former Solange collaborator Devonté Hynes aka Blood Orange and Future as well as ScHoolboy Q who features on the albums lead single, "2 On."

With Tinashe's music and style emulating a modern-day Aaliyah vibe, it will be interesting to see which song from the 18-track album is released next. Check out the full tracklisting for Aquarius below to get yourself suitably prepared for the album's release on October 7th. Pre-orders are now available on iTunes and Amazon.

- Advertisement -

Tinashe Aquarius tracklist

01. Aquarius
02. Bet (feat. Devonté Hynes)
03. Cold Sweat
04. Nightfall (interlude)
05. 2 On (feat. ScHoolboy Q)
06. How Many Times (feat. Future)
07. What Is There To Lose (interlude)
08. Pretend (feat. A$AP Rocky)
09. All Hands On Deck
10. Indigo Child (interlude)
11. Far Side Of The Moon
12. The Calm (interlude)
13. Feels Like Vegas
14. Thug Cry
15. Deep In The Night (interlude)
16. Bated Breath
17. Wildfire
18. The Storm (Outro)

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like