Incognito To Deliver 'Amplified Soul' This June


If there is one thing guaranteed to generate buzz here at SBHQ, it's the prospect of new music from legendary British outfit Incognito. Comprising a revolving cast of vocalists and instrumentalists, but always with Jean-Paul "Bluey" Manuick at the helm, Incognito can always be relied upon to deliver a sophisticated blend of soul, dance, jazz and funk, and that's exactly what we are expecting when the band drop their 16th studio effort, Amplified Soul, on June 2nd.

- Advertisement -

The album is set to feature regular Incognito vocalists Tony Momrelle and Vanessa Haynes alongside newcomers Chiara Hunter and Katie Leone. Bluey has also called on the talents of past collaborators, fan-favorite Imaani and the unparalleled Carleen Anderson, as well as enlisting SoulBounce fave Debórah Bond (a collaboration I have imagined in my head for quite some time). In fact, the only name we aren't seeing is long-time friend and collaborator Maysa but, without names attached to the tracklisting below, there is no telling whether or not she will be making a welcome appearance. (We'll keep our fingers crossed!)

Incognito Amplified Soul tracklist:

- Advertisement -

1. Amplify My Soul (Part 1)
2. I Couldn't Love You More
3. Rapture
4. Hands Up If You Wanna Be Loved
5. Hats (Make Me Wanna Holler)
6. Silver Shadow
7. Deeper Still
8. Amplify My Soul (Part 2)
9. Something bout July
10. Day Or Night
11. Wind Sorceress
12. Another Way
13. I See The Sun
14. Never Known A Love Like This
15. The Hands Of Time
16. Stop Running Away

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like