Beyoncé Stuns The World With Surprise Visual Album Release

If the music industry was a game of Spades, then Beyoncé just ran a Boston on everyone at the stroke of midnight with the surprise release of her fifth studio album, the aptly titled BEYONCÉ. The "visual album" was released exclusively on iTunes, and it's jam-packed with 14 new songs and 17 music videos recorded and filmed in various locations. King B had no chill late Thursday night/early Friday morning, releasing this new project on the same night as Scandal's winter finale with nary a care of how the public would deal. Trust and believe that stans, fans, lovers and even haters have been in a frenzy downloading the album and discussing it via social media and on blogs. Morning meetings are being cancelled and people are already planning to call in slick after consuming the super-sized package that is BEYONCÉ with features from her bae Jay Z, her baby Blue Ivy, Drake, Frank Ocean and Nigerian author Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.

- Advertisement -

We're definitely caught up in the hype and YASSSSSSS-ing right along with the Beyhive because you have to give Bey her props. What artist do you know who could release an album like it's a surprise party with absolutely no campaign, no promo and no leaks whatsoever? Forget new rules, this is no rules. Sure, we've known that Beyoncé was working on her next album, heard a few songs (oddly, neither "Grown Woman" nor "Standing on the Sun" are included on BEYONCÉ, although we do get a visual for the former) and supported her headlining the Essence Festival and on the Mrs. Carter World Tour, but with not a peep about her new project we assumed that we'd have to wait until 2014. Well, it's time to celebrate the Happy Bey Year right now with BEYONCÉ as the unexpected soundtrack. Download BEYONCÉ in its entirety from iTunes for $15.99 and look out for individual tracks to go on sale starting December 20th and a physical release in time for Christmas. Mrs. Clause ain't got nothing on Mrs. Carter.

Beyoncé BEYONCÉ tracklist:

- Advertisement -

01. "Pretty Hurts"
02. "Haunted"
03. "Drunk in Love" feat. Jay Z
04. "Blow"
05. "No Angel"
06. "Partition"
07. "Jealous"
08. "Rocket"
09. "Mine" feat. Drake
10. "XO"
11. "***Flawless" feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
12. "Superpower" feat. Frank Ocean
13. "Heaven"
14. "Blue" feat. Blue Ivy
15. "Pretty Hurts" [Video]
16. "Ghost" [Video]
17. "Haunted" [Video]
18. "Drunk in Love" feat. Jay Z [Video]
19. "Blow" [Video]
20. "No Angel" [Video]
21. "Yoncé" [Video]
22. "Partition" [Video]
23. "Jealous" [Video]
24. "Rocket" [Video]
25. "Mine" feat. Drake [Video]
26. "XO" [Video]
27. "***Flawless" feat. Chimamanda [Video]
28. "Superpower" feat. Frank Ocean [Video]
29. "Heaven" [Video]
30. "Blue" feat. Blue Ivy [Video]
31. "Grown Woman" [Bonus Video]

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like