Eric Benét Has Some Surprises In Store On 'The One'

Soul man Eric Benét is gearing up for the release of his sixth studio album, The One, and he has some unexpected things in store for us on it. And by "unexpected things" I mean a song with Lil Wayne. Yes, you read that right. If that wasn't enough to set your side-eye off, then perhaps the song's title "Redbone Girl" will. I really wish that this was an April Fool's Day joke, but the album's tracklist, which you can view after the bounce, just landed in my inbox today and it's realer than the national debt. Not only will the head gremlin in charge at Young Money be on The One, but Eric will also be joined by fellow over-40-and-still-fine club member Shaggy for what I'm going to assume is a song with a little island flair on "Hope That It's You." The 12-track affair will also feature a duet with his oldest daughter India Benét, as well as a song dedicated to his recent addition to the family, newborn daughter Lucia. This record is shaping up to be quite intriguing to say the least, and we'll find out just how much on June 5th.

Eric Benét The One tracklist:

- Advertisement -

1. Harriett Jones
2. News For You
3. Real Love
4. Runnin'
5. Redbone Girl featuring Lil Wayne
6. Waitin'
7. Hope That It's You featuring Shaggy
8. Gonna Be My Girl
9. Come Together
10. Muzik featuring India Benét
11. Lay It Down
12. Here In My Arms (Lucia's Lullaby)

- Advertisement -

You May Also Like